Overwhelmed!

HYA! I’m back, but not really. I’m back physically from my NY trip but not mentally. Chris and I drove the 12 hours from NY to CLT and got back late Sunday night. I was up and back to the grind on Monday morning and my fridge is still bare, my laundry is literally piling out of my suitcase and I am having withdrawals from the lack of  running I did while on vacation. I feel like I socially drank for 4 days straight and am so eager to get back into my usual routine but there doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day! All in all it was a great trip and I’m so happy for my bestie and the no doubt lifelong marriage she is embarking on…

Weddings are always so touching and make me feel lucky that I’m marrying someone that I love so much. Honestly, the 12 hour trip back home would have been excruicating had we not had eachother. We laughed, we had some serious conversations about our future and I think we fell in love all over again. It’s important in our busy lives to have some down time with just eachother to reconnect and that is exactly what we did.

I was able to squeeze a two-mile run in yesterday. I took advantage of my mom’s neighborhood and the great sidewalks and Daisy stayed with her while we were out-of-town, so I had to pick her up. Unfortunately she lives about 45 minutes away from us so by the time I got back it was too late to go grocery shopping. So here I am, no breakfast, no lunch and wondering what I’m going to do for dinner.

I told you there would be fun, food and festivities and while there was fun, lots of food and obviously festivities, I was a bad blogger. I did not document like I should’ve over the week partially because I was having too much fun and partially because I forgot. Live and Learn I guess.

I did start the trip off with a YUMMY Einstein bagel in the Detroit Airport. Whole wheat bagel with Strawberry cream-cheese.

For the bridal luncheon I made Nutella croissants which weren’t a big feat because they are super easy to make. All you need to do is buy some croissant rolls in a can at your local grocery store, open then up and put a dollop of nutella at the largest part of the dough. Roll up, cook like normal and serve!

With the bachelorette party being the night before, my motivation to cook extravagantly eluded me.

I made a fruit salad and then dubbed myself the bartender and made everyone Bloody Mary’s. A must after the night we had.

The food at the rehearsal dinner and wedding were amazing. I try to keep to posting about food that I have made (with a few exceptions of stuff I love) and so I didn’t take any pictures. Unpictured was hearty chicken parmesan with a salad for the rehearsal dinner and at the wedding we ate steak, mashed potatoes and some steamed vegetables. It was delish.

On to the late meal plan for this week, as well as my running plan-of attack!

  • Monday-Dinner @ Madre’s (London Broil and veggies)
  • Tuesday-Grilled Fish Tacos (Tilapia)
  • Wednesday-Chicken Apple Arugula Goat Cheese Salad
  • Thursday- Lime- and Honey-Glazed Salmon with Basmati and Broccolini
  • Friday-Tuna Casserole
  • Saturday-Going to Charlotte’s Irish Festival so we’ll probably eat there (Yum!)

I’m up to 4 sets of 7 with the running. I’m skipping Group Power tonight, mainly because I have a missions meeting after work but also because all my energy is going to running as of late. I love Group Power but feel I’m slipping in my training schedule. Chris is kicking butt with his daily 5 mile runs. I need to show him up! 🙂  It’s RUN RUN RUN for me for a little bit-wish me Luck!

Leave a comment