Gym’n it

No new blog yet. Sorry to disappoint.

Like I said, when you are changing your domain name and updating the graphics of your blog, road blocks happen. I can only promise you that I will unveil it when I feel it will make the most impact. I could give you a sneak peek or start posting on the new and improved template, but what fun would that be?

I like a good shock to the system, so let’s keep our fingers crossed for the end of the week. 🙂

Moving on to today’s post-gym machine equipment! I’m always curious if those stand-alone machines are doing as good of a job as when I’m in group power-turns out, some of them are…

Fitness Magazine had an article on what to “hit” and what to “skip” regarding the best work-out machines at your gym…I found it pretty useful so I thought I would pass it along…

The next time you are roaming around in your gym, know that the above mentioned machines (and stability ball) are the best types of machines that often use your own body weight to help you get the best work-out possible.  For a detailed description on the ways these machines really work your body, click here.

Looks like I will be spending more time on these types of machines because this is what my Group Power class looks like these days:

No bueno.

We are practically on top of each other.

I will leave you with my embarrassing gym playlist. While I may look innocent, rap and other not so classy songs are my true motivation for getting my butt in gear. Feel free to judge.

What jams get you pumped up? Are your gyms still swarming with new faces that joined in January??

2 responses to this post.

  1. ” While I may look innocent, rap and other not so classy songs are my true motivation for getting my butt in gear.” OMG TWINS.

    Reply

  2. LOL!!!!!!!!!! When are you going to guest post homeslice? Think you could do one for Friday? E-mail me if so 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

