Just Because…

Just Because….

  • I’m shedding pounds for a wedding, doesn’t mean I can’t splurge on a cookie every once in a while.
  • I’m broke these days doesn’t mean that I can’t have a rich life.
  • I’m into healthy living doesn’t mean that I can’t have a few vices beers every now and then, or every Friday.
  • I wasn’t born and bred in the south, doesn’t mean I can’t be obsessed with seeing “Country Strong.”

Also, just because it’s January (and note this is literally my least favorite month followed by February, so beware) doesn’t mean I can’t dream of and then make summer food.

Enter broiler instead of grill and some chicken kebabs.

I got a great marinade by stumbling upon a blog, but didn’t save it and now I can’t find it 😦 Sorry. From what I can remember there was soy sauce, garlic, salt, pepper, rosemary, white wine vinegar and a few other ingredients that I just can’t recall…sorry peeps. If it comes to me, I will definitely post it.

I went all the way with the “summer-dish” dinner and decided to make some pasta salad with it as well. Only thing missing was the gingham tablecloth and some warm sun. Too bad last night I do believe it was somewhere in the 20’s.

I also watched “Going the Distance” which was an oddly brash and edgy romantic comedy. I loved it. Typical.

Today being back at work was NUTS and when I got  home I was anxious to go to the gym. It’s still crowded at night, which leaves me to believe that some people are hangin’ on…looks like tomorrow I will have to show up for GP 15 minutes early and Friday will be a morning routine…

When I got home I did receive a care-package from my best-friend…just because! Inside were “Bride” and “Groom” tumblers, a bride mug which I will take to work with me immediately tomorrow, my havaianas flip-flops I left with her in NY and a CD of pictures from her wedding, finally!

Bets just got married last August and it was so great to see her and bond with her wonderful family.

(Thanks for the package Bets!)

Leave a Reply

