5 THINGS

I was a bad photographer/blogger yesterday. Work has been hectic and my to-do list has been insane.

Instead, I decided I would post about 5 things that I’m loving right now, but the catch is-they are ALL from the blogging community.

I don’t know where this obsession came from or when it started but reading blogs has become a serious past time for me and today I just wanted to share with you some of the down-right beauty and brilliance that comes from some of my favorite bloggers.

1. From Cupcakes & Cashmere-Framing your 2011 Resolutions. Genius. A great way to keep them from escaping your head is to frame them (decoratively) in your house.

2. From Simply Recipes-This is one of my go-to blogs for when I’m looking for fast, delicious recipes. Her pictures are so  beautiful sometimes I literally find myself salivating while reading.

3. From the Glamourai-Insane Architecture and Design Peeks, the same blogger does daily outfits as well and the chic, flawless way she puts them together is definitely a work of art.

4. From Meals & Miles-Pure Motivation from someone else’s success. Wow.

5.) From Gary Pepper Vintage-Awesome photography.

I can get a dose of all of the above just while drinking my morning hot-chocolate (since we all know I don’t drink coffee). Most the blogs I come across almost always have something great to take away from and a few select blogs can change the way you view the world.

I will leave you today with a great little video on fashion & NY by the blogger behind Song of Style

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michelle on January 7, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    Awesome! I added these to my RSS reader app so I can keep up to date with them on my phone! I love cupcakes and cashmere, the name alone is delicious! And the framing of resolutions=priceless! Thanks!

    Reply

  2. I thought you would like that 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

