Get off my Treadmill.

Dear New Gym Members or former members coming out of the woodwork,

This place isn’t big enough for the both of us. I lift weights…I could take you down. But further more, please don’t send me back to working out in my living room. It’s boring there.

Does anyone else’s gym look like this??

(source)

I much prefer it being empty. Just me and a few other regulars roaming around. We communicate with polite head nods as if to say, “hey there..same time, same place…again.”

(source)

Alas…it is January and this is when everyone decides that healthier living is moving to the top of the priority list. Good for them! Just get off my treadmill 🙂

I’m kidding of course. While I was super annoyed that my group power class was too full to join and the fact that I had to do ab work until a treadmill was free last night, I am glad to see more faces joining the gym. Although, I think I am going to stick to the morning work-out schedule for a while until some of the “newly motivated”, fall off the wagon.

While I hope this isn’t a monotonous food post, I did switch up the breakfast…from apples to strawberries.

Verdict: Not as good as apples.

Lunch this week has been boring and usually involves anything that I don’t actually have to assemble. I’ve been sleeping like a rock the past few days and sleeping in till the very last-minute! Soup & carrots have been the winners this week.

Interesting? No. Fast and Easy? Yes. I swear I will get better about packing my lunches next week. Leaving my house un-organized on Sunday completely put me in a tailspin. I opted to drink wine on the couch if you recall. Therefore I can’t get up on time, have not packed lunches for myself and don’t even get me started on my lack of work outfits from little to no laundry being done.

We had more prime rib for dinner and let me explain. We bought too much for the Christmas Eve dinner so some we froze and now we have to eat. I couldn’t stand another meal with just red meat and sides so Chris and I decided to do subs. This was awesome.

I told him he is just going to have to take down the rest of the leftovers because I don’t want to see Prime Rib again for months.

After dinner, I plopped down on the couch to finally relax (the gym wasn’t as relaxing as it is normally) and devoured some Sex and the City, thanks E!

After the back-to-back episodes (every weeknight mind you) I did a little wedding planning before bed. There are a few items I have yet to check off from my lists but all in all, things are running smoothly.

Looking for invitations this weekend, can’t wait!

3 responses to this post.

  1. I love wedding planning (I’m weird lol) and not to mention you have working out as a stress reliever. But I don’t blame you, you do claim ownership over a gym machine lol when you’re used to it.

    Reply

  2. That’s right lady! 🙂

    Reply

  3. haha, i totally feel your pain about the gym. mine has been packed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

