The Top of Twenty-Ten

2010 is officially ova…I promise you it is. I bid it farewell last night with friends and way too much champagne.

The night started off at Thomas Street Tavern for some dinner and drinks with friends we’ve had for YEARS, almost a decade actually and I can’t believe it’s been that long.

From there we left to go to a NYE party. The hosts did an amazing job! The party was complete with champagne flutes, appetizers, great company…and the coolest glasses you’ve ever seen.

It was just enough people to feel like a party and not so many that you couldn’t sit and talk with everyone there. Perfection!

Feeling a little under the weather dehydrated this morning, I didn’t have much time to recuperate. I had to be at work at 10:30….did I mention this job has to be temporary? I feel like I don’t have time for anything these days! After working Chris and I made some yummy tuna sandwiches and have pretty much spent the day relaxing and it has felt great.

Today I’ve had some time to reflect back on 2010 and what kind of year it was for me. In a word?…Amazing.

I put together a “Top of Twenty-Ten” list for one last farewell look at a year that had so many life-changing memories in it, I feel it will be a highlight for years to come.

1.) The question got popped…we finally got engaged ๐Ÿ˜‰

2.) Took a tropical cruise with Chris…oh yea, and 30 of my relatives=awesome.

3.) Got Promoted! Woot! Woot!

4.) Witnessed one of my besties have a son and start a family…

5.)…and the other one get hitched!

6.) Finally saw a show at the Orange Peel, a venue I had been lusting after.

7.) Took one hell of a girls beach trip…

8.) Made it home to San Francisco to see my family for the holidays…how I MISS them!

9.) Became a first time aunt!! Who knew I could love a munchkin that much?

 

…and last but not least….

10.) Created a blog that continues to challenge me and provide satisfaction like nothing else….

Dine-in-Dash.

As we move on to 2011, it’s time to write down my resolutions and after much reflection, here is what I’ve come up with:

2011 Resolutions

  • Start saving 10% of our income towards buying a house
  • Take the GMAT
  • Run a 10k race
  • Run a Half Marathon
  • Get hitched!!
  • Make a budget
  • Watch TV less and read more
  • Eat more organically
  • Increase blog traffic
  • Keep STRESS at a LOW!

What were your favorite things about 2010 and what are your New Year Resolutions?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by CARMEN on January 2, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Huge smile on this face right now!! I love you sooo much!! 2010 was amazing, yes of course..but it’s not even going to compare to how great 2011 will be!! xo

    Reply

  2. YOU had quite the year Mrs….and I could not be happier for you. You deserve all that came to you in 2010 and I’m so thankful we get to conquer yet another year side by side ๐Ÿ˜‰ xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

