Flight Plan…or lack thereof.

Over the holiday I had lots of fun seeing old faces and experiencing new memories.

I was able to spend time with family, including my west coast sisters who I don’t get to see nearly enough…

My family even hosted two Chinese exchange students for Thanksgiving. Both went to Cal Berkley and were very nice and gracious. Our Thanksgiving dinner conversation was one for the books!

I was able to help ring in this pretty lady’s birthday in downtown San Fran…

as well as see a friend from high-school that I hadn’t seen in YEARS!

We did half of our Christmas shopping at the SF Salesman Sample Sale that I frequent every year and was lucky enough to score a wallet I had been drooling over for months! I really didn’t want to buy anything for myself but couldn’t resist the temptation of the sale.

(source)

We spent countless hours on the couch talking and most of all relaxing-and of course, the bridal shower! Pretty soon it was time to leave. We enjoyed one last meal from Thanksgiving (turkey soup) and then hit the bed.

The next morning we were up early to get to the airport. I didn’t want anything particularly heavy so I opted to stay light with a few apple slices and toast.

Lunch/Dinner was at the airport (oh the joy’s of the $15 sandwich) and with a delayed flight in Atlanta, it was all we could do to crawl into bed at around 2 am.

Work has been taxing but I think I’ve finally caught up! I am in dire need of a trip to the grocery store. Chris and I did such a good job eating any perishables before we left it literally looks like our kitchen was robbed.

I’m off to scrounge together a list and hopefully make sense of our three suitcases, bridal shower gifts, dirty laundry and overall traveling mess-chao! I am desperately going to try and fit in a work-out as well 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by nicole on December 1, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    love your blog!  if you ever want to try out a new restaurant and need a foodie buddy, lmk! I love running too, but have been out of the groove for a while…. so I’m living vicariously through your blog now and hope to get inspired again ;).

    Reply

  2. I would love a foodie buddy from time to time! If you ever have a place you are dying to try-let me know! I’m go glad that you get inspired by the blog-that means so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

