Meal Plan for the week of 9/27

Hey folks! This is going to be short and sweet! I needed to get together a meal plan as much as I needed to post one-yesterday was spent lounging and doing laundry and a trip to the grocery store in the rain was just not looking fun, so I have to go today. Unfortunately it is still raining and gloomy outside so I foresee a lot of comfort food this week….

Monday: Hamburger and Macaroni

Tuesday: Herbed Chicken Tenders with Tomato Sauce

Wednesday: Chicken Tortilla Soup

Thursday: Fried Green Tomato BLT*

Friday: Jambalaya

Saturday: Wild Salmon with Pearl couscous, slow-roasted tomatoes and lemon-oregano oil

Sunday: Stuffed Chicken with Sundried Tomatoes, Goat Cheese and Basil

There is a lot of chicken on this meal plan-I have a ton I need to use up and I don’t feel like spending a ton at the grocery store tonight. Chris and I are trying desperately to save more money so I’m trying to utilize whatever it is I have in my kitchen already!

Leave a Reply

