Meal Plan for the week-9/20

Happy Monday peeps! How was everyone’s weekends? Mine was pretty good. It felt rather long, which never happens. Friday I stuck around at home and rented a movie because the race was so early on Saturday. Speaking of the race, it was an amazing morning and the weather could not have been better. My time was not near what I wanted it to be (34:31) but I didn’t even care! I had the best time with my co-workers, for the cause and at the race. I want to sign up for another one immediately! I can always try to improve my time…

After the race a few of us went out to breakfast at the Flying biscuit. Very cute little breakfast nook located off Woodlawn and Park Rd. I had an insanely good goat cheese and mushroom omelet with fruit on the side. After the race and a good meal, I was ready for a nap.

Saturday night I was fortunate enough to get last-minute tickets from Interscope to the Lady Gaga show @ Time Warner Arena. The show was fabulous but even more so was the suite we got passes to thanks to my uncle Kenny 🙂

Sunday was full of cleaning and Pilates. I’m not looking forward to the run schedule I’ve got this week. It’s time to get down to business and I’m scared! Tuesday is a 4-mile run, Wed is a 2-mile, Thursday is another 4-mile run and then 6 miles this Saturday. Should be interesting-I will keep you posted on my progress…or lack there of.

Sunday was football but we won’t talk about that. The Vikings are off to a bad start this year and it was pretty disappointing to say the least. 😦

On to the Meal PLAN!

Monday: Dinner and a Movie Double-Date (advanced screening of Secretariat!)

Tuesday: Pesto Pasta Salad with spring mix and warm goat cheese rounds

Wednesday: Apple Chicken Quesadillas

Thursday: Herbed Chicken Tenders with Tomato Sauce

Friday: BLT’s with Fried Green Tomatoes!

Leave a Reply

