Pilates Video Giveaway!

Hello fun and fabulous readers! I’m very tired this morning after the long day I had yesterday but I’ve got an exciting giveaway for anyone who is interested!! If you have been reading, you know that I have been dabbling back into Pilates. Not really for any other benefit other than my body needs stretching. I’m not the biggest fan of the mat work-out but it’s helping heal my body while I run and it’s always nice to switch up your work-out routine from time to time.  Before I get to the giveaway, here is a recap of the dinner that was made last night!

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon

If anyone pays any attention at all to the weekly meal plans-you might have noticed that I was supposed to make this Monday night, not Tuesday. I’m dealing with a little wedding dress fiasco at the moment and my entire night on Monday was spent at a bridal boutique amongst silk, taffeta and organza dresses. Not the worst thing in the world, but it’s been stressful none the less. So dinners are being moved back a day. Tonight will be Turkey Meatloaf with Mushrooms and Herbs.

Ingredients:

  • 6 (5 ounce) salmon fillets
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tablespoon white wine
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1/3 cup balsamic vinegar
  • 4 teaspoons Dijon mustard
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh oregano
  •  

    Directions:

    Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C). Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil, and spray with non-stick cooking spray.

    Coat a small saucepan with non-stick cooking spray. Over medium heat, cook and stir garlic until soft, about 3 minutes. Mix in white wine, honey, balsamic vinegar, mustard, and salt and pepper. Simmer, uncovered, for about 3 minutes, or until slightly thickened.

    Arrange salmon fillets on foil-lined baking sheet. Brush fillets with balsamic glaze, and sprinkle with oregano.

    Bake in preheated oven for 10 to 14 minutes, or until flesh flakes easily with a fork. Brush fillets with remaining glaze, and season with salt and pepper. Use a spatula to transfer fillets to serving platter, leaving the skin behind on the foil.

    The entire dinner was made in under 20 minutes and the glaze definetly gave the salmon a different flavor than we’ve tried before. I will make this again for sure-for no other reason that it was quick and good!

    Now on to pilates lack of running that I’ve been doing lately. I have missed Monday and Tuesday night running this week!

    While it is humorous to see my trying to do a million different poses in my living room, I have found that I have perfected one in particular…

    Clearly this is not the most difficult 🙂 This is the only picture I could post that did not make me feel like a newborn baby trying to awkwardly get acclimated with my limbs. Pilates/Yoga is hard and while it seems like I am just “lounging” around it is clear that my body is getting a workout by the amount of sweat that my body exudes by the time I’m done. Not pretty. Luckily when I’m lying on the mat in exhaustion I have this cute face to look after me…

    With the Pilates Kit I received there are 2 workout DVD’s that came with it. I already have tons of great Pilates videos as well as access to Exercise on Demand on my TV, so I thought this would be a perfect opportunity to try to get some interaction from you readers out there! Just let me know why you think you deserve the 2 DVD’s (I’ll throw in the band too!) and I will pick a winner on Friday, don’t be shy!

    6 responses to this post.

    1. Posted by JWoww on September 15, 2010 at 2:40 pm

      You should give me the band, because you love me and I need it for stretching after training 🙂

      Reply

    2. Posted by Julie Billarant on September 15, 2010 at 2:49 pm

      I think I deserve these videos and band because I just got back into working out again and have only been doing cardio. I know my body needs stretching before and after working out but I just havent found anything that works for me. Pilates is one thing I have tried in the past but not enough and I know the band would help out tremendously. PS. you look amazing! Wish I had your motivation.

      Reply

    3. Posted by Carissa on September 15, 2010 at 5:56 pm

      I need the pilates videos because I took my first pilates class ever last Saturday and let’s just say that it is crystal clear that I need to practice! I was absolutely clueless doing the exercises, but nevertheless I was super sore Sunday. It was a free session at my new gym, but then come to find out regular sessions are $80 per session. Geesh!!!!! LA is out of control. I need to tone up, so I hope I win your contest Claire Bear:)

      Reply

    4. Posted by Meghan on September 15, 2010 at 6:20 pm

      Hi! I just got into running before the summer started & have grown to love it. Plus I can bring my kids to the track or the kid center at the gym. Running is great, but I’m getting into Yoga & Pilates as well. The problem is that the classes are scheduled at times that I can’t get to the gym because of work, kids activities, etc. Anything that can help keep the momentum, even if from home is a plus. My kids also get interested as well. Which is why you should vote for me 🙂 (hehe)

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

