Meal Plan for the week-9/13

Monday-Balsamic-Glazed Salmon (I know, I know-I bought a ton at the store). This dish is quick and healthy and to cap off the mediterranean feel I’m pairing it with some couscous.

Tuesday-Turkey Meatloaf with Mushrooms and Herbs. Pairing this with steamed asparagus!

Wednesday-We are having dinner out this night!

Thursday-Chicken Salad with Grapes and Walnuts, might add some Pita bread and humus too.

Friday-Jerk Chicken with Rice. Chris and I are going to watch my cousin Monica dance the cha-cha on Friday night so I thought a Latin American Cuisine was only fitting! Probably going to pick up some nicely brewed beer to go along with this as well…hey, it’s Friday.

Saturday-I’m running a 5k in the am so I’m allowing myself another yummy pasta dish. Farfalle with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream.

Sunday-Grocery shopping and to be determined meal….

On another note, I think I am FINALLY going to take the free beginners Pilates kit I got from work home. It has resided under my desk for several weeks and after last week’s Yoga stint in my living room, I’m reminded of how much a really good stretch can do wonders! The kit includes one Pilates mat, one non-latex flex-band exerciser, two full-length Pilates DVD workouts and an aluminum water bottle. Score! 🙂

Also, has anyone else seen these new water bottles? They come with their own filter inside! I don’t know about where you guys work but our water is not the best, even out of the water fountains! Instead of opting to have a Brita pitcher reside on my desk (like most) I’m quite content with my built-in little water filtration system. 🙂 $9.99-look em’ up!

Leave a Reply

