Early Meal Plan-week of 8/30/10!

Hello Bloggers! Hope you all are enjoying this lovely Sunday afternoon. I thought I would take advantage of my soon-to-be hubbie being gone this morning (he’s rock climbing) and use the computer that he usually takes over, to do the meal plan a day early. My weekend has been full of relaxation and I can’t tell you how much I needed it. It felt downright odd to lay on my couch yesterday watching past episodes of the Hills that I still haven’ t deleted off my DVR and I actually caught the movie “Ghost” which shamefully I cried at. It didn’t feel normal to me to be so unproductive and not have any plans but my body is thanking me for it. I also took a trip to the my favorite place (the mall) with my sister and grabbed a few new work pieces and some comfortable sweats and sweatshirt from AE, along with some good smelling perfume. Score! Chris and I went out to dinner at Red Robin and grabbed some good burgers to end the night with. A very pleasant Saturday indeed! On to the meal plan!

Monday: Chicken Bacon Roulades with Steamed Asparagus (God willing they have it at Food Lion this week)

Tuesday: Tuna Pasta with Capers in White Wine Sauce

Wednesday: Spinach Tofu Calzones (excited to try this one!)

Thursday: Oven Roasted Salmon, Asparagus and New Potatoes

Friday: The “healthiest” Enchilada recipe I could find (which happens to be dubbed the “favorite” recipe on the site).

Saturday: Dinner out hopefully! Date night 🙂

Sunday: Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers (an ode to the grilling season coming to an end)

Last week I ended our  meals with a tofu stir-fry on top of couscous and some homemade macaroni and cheese. Both were delicious and I will post about them on Monday. Sorry again for the quality of pictures from these dishes. I keep meaning to get my sister’s extra camera, but we rarely see each other and when we do it’s on a complete whim and she doesn’t have it on her. I am going to make an effort this week to get it!

I’m off to do my LONG run today…5 miles (long for me!) Hope everyone has a great end to their weekends!!

Leave a Reply

