Meal Plan-week of 8/23/10

So I can still do the weekly meal plan even without my camera!

While my little hot-pink memory maker is most likely long gone, I’m happy to report that a woman,or saint rather, found my wallet on the lawn of the concert and is mailing it back to me! I was truly touched by her character and the effort she went through to find me. It warmed my heart, and of course I’m so relieved!

So on to this week’s food! I’m going to try to eat a little less meat so be forwarned. Although I am kickin’ it off with chicken (but only because I need to go grocery shopping today).

Monday-Pan Roasted Chicken Breast with Pecan and Potato Hash and Spicy Brown Butter Sauce. (This might be a tricky one with the hash, so tune-in to see if it was a massacre or a success!)

Tuesday-Asparagus Fritatta

Wednesday-Grilled Vegetable and mozzarella Panini’s!

Thursday-Tofu Stir Fry

Friday-Appetizer plate (veggies, hummus, pita bread, etc.)

Saturday-Pool BBQ with friends so most likely veggie burgers.

So there you have it! Going to try to borrow a camera from my sister, she has 2 and realized this is probably my most brilliant idea ever! Hopefully the phone pics will only last a day or so…

Leave a Reply

