The Hills Ended :(

So I’m such a TV slore if you haven’t figured it out by now. It’s actually one of my vices but I feel like as much as I do, a little TV at the end of the day is just my way of relaxing. As most of you might now, The Hills ended tonight and I thought they ended it in an innovative way. I didn’t cry or anything but I can remember watching episodes of the Hills in our old apartment years ago and it will stink to have to find new fashionista inspirations πŸ™‚ Goodbye Kristin, Lo, Lauren, Stefanie and Audrina! XO

This post is going to be short and sweet. I got sucked in to the MTV finale obviously but also because I’ve been busy working on a “mock” website for an airbrushing business I’m trying to start with my sister on the side. I could use some extra cash and our family salon is closing 😦 With that comes new opportunities so we are taking our airbrushing skills mobile!

Find out more by checking out our temporary NEW blog:

www.healthyglowgirls.blogspot.com

On to Tuesday night dinner! I made some yummy quesadillas and they hit the spot! I ended up using a recipe off skinnytaste.com but didn’t add the mango salsa…

Chicken Quesadillas

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breast halves, fat trimmed
  • cumin
  • oregano
  • garlic powder
  • salt and fresh pepper
  • cooking spray
  • 1/2 small onion, cut into strips
  • 1 bell pepper (red or green) cut into strips
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 tbsp oil
  • 1 1/3 cup reduced fat Mexican blend shredded cheese
  • 1 cup avocado-mango salsa *I didn’t use
  • 8 (6″) low carb whole wheat flour tortillas*

Directions:

Slice chicken breast in half so you have 4 cutlets. Season chicken generously with salt, pepper, cumin, oregano and garlic powder.

Lightly spray a skillet on medium heat with oil or if using a grill, grill chicken until cooked on both sides. Remove from heat and cut chicken into strips, set aside. To the skillet, add 1 tbsp oil and cook onions and peppers, season with salt and pepper. Cook about 2 minutes, add garlic and continue cooking until vegetables are soft being careful not to burn the garlic. When cooked, set aside.
Heat skillet on medium heat and lightly spray with oil. Add tortilla, top with cheese, chicken, onions, peppers, and pico de gallo or avocado-mango salsa. Top with the other tortilla. Cheese should be melted and the bottom of the tortilla should be golden brown. Put a plate on top of the quesadilla to flip it over onto the plate. Then slide the other side onto the skillet. Cook another minute and remove with a spatula. Cut into wedges and serve with sour cream if you wish.

It’s after 12 so I’ve got to get to sleep, my eyes are drooping πŸ˜‰

Β 

Leave a Reply

