All You Can Eat!

Chris and I LOVE some crab legs, even more so than lobster. When I saw a good deal on crab legs at the grocery store I knew I had to grab them. Chris went on a  mountain biking trail with our friend Nick and when he got home to crab legs he was like a little boy at Christmas 🙂

I usually make mashed potatoes with this dish but I felt like it was little too heavy. Instead I just ate a nice salad with feta cheese, grape tomatoes and walnuts with some balsamic vinaigrette.

After not getting a full grocery shopping trip in last weekend my eating habits were all screwed up. I am happy that I have replenished my oats for breakfast, as well as my greek yogurt snacks, kashi bars and have a week full of cooking dinners ahead of me. Here’s what I am striving to make this week:

Monday-Grilled chicken and spinach salad w/ Balsamic Vinaigerette

Tuesday- Chicken Quesadillas

Wednesday-Goat Cheese Ravioli with Bell Peppers & Brown Butter

Thursday-Scrambled Egg Pasta aka easy carbonara

Friday-I have a John Mayer concert this night so Chris is on his own 😉

Saturday-Low-Country Boil to end the week and what will be a PAINTING day!

Gotta get to bed early tonight, cycle class at 6:00 in the am! Back to the grind…

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Carmen on July 12, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Hello love!! John Mayer?! You know he is one of my boyfriends 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

